Happy?

image

The last few days have definitely been confusing. I didn’t even know what to write about, so I just reblogged a few that I really liked. May sound lazy, but when your mind isn’t flowing then what do you do?
Currently the only thing that is working for me is the yoga. It’s at that time that my mind is calm. While it kicks my ass, I’m also not thinking about me. But afterwards is when the problems start up again.
Tomorrow should be a OK day. I’m doing something I haven’t done in years. I’m going fishing.
For those who have never done it, it’s a quiet sport. Listening to the sounds of the water. The birds chirping. Wind blowing an leaves rustling.
After about 15 minutes there the madness all fades away, even if only for the moment.
When I lived in Michigan, I used to have poles in my truck at all times. I went ever few days.
I guess you would call it a “guys” brand of meditation. Lol
I rarely, if ever kept anything I caught. I was just there to enjoy nature.
So I guess I’ll see how tomorrow goes.

One response to “Happy?

Leave a Reply

