Still Some Left

image

I cried tonight.
Not because something happened.
Not because I hurt myself.
Not because I did anything wrong today.

Because there is still pain in my heart.
Because there are still wounds left unhealed.
Because I still think about the hurt I’ve caused others.
Because I’m still alone.
And…
Because I’m still me.

I cried tonight.

5 responses to “Still Some Left

  1. I’m not sure why but this hit me hard! I think I just know that feeling of not being sad for any reason, just feeling trapped in yourself. Tomorrow will be a better day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry that you are in pain. I hate crying, it always seems once I start I have a terrible time stopping so I try to hold it back. Remember that even though it hurts it is cleansing. A little lighter each time hon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

