Uncontrollable Behaviors

image

So…

Yet one more thing has come to my recent attention. And the hits just keep on coming.

I was aware or was told that I have done things in my sleep before. My wife would tell me that she would watch me get up and go make a snack. Sit back in bed. And eat it. All the while not having a clue as to what I was doing.
When someone would tell me to stop I would get very upset, argumentative, and go elsewhere.

Apparently I used to do a lot while I was sleeping. Wander around the house. Go through cabinets, smoke cigarettes, etc.
Upon closer examination this morning, it would appear that I was my night time visitor.
I found 5 partially smoked cigarettes. In the bathroom. I don’t smoke in the house.
I realized that I had also woken up in completely different clothes. I found the clothes I was wearing stuffed in the corner of my closet. I didn’t think much of it until I found them.

I have done a little bit of looking around online into sleepwalking.

The study also showed that people with depression were 3.5 times more likely to sleepwalk than those without, and people dependent on alcohol or who had obsessive-compulsive disorder were also significantly more likely to have sleepwalking episodes. Additionally, people taking SSRI antidepressants were three times more likely to sleepwalk twice a month or more than those who didn’t

I found this excerpt online.

-Depression
-Higher amounts of alcohol
-OCD
-SSRI medication

Hmmm, sounds like me. Ain’t that some bullshit.

Still not sure what OCD has to do with anything, and I feel that has been stronger inside me than I wanted to admit.
I’m so tired of finding out shit I’ve done wrong. Finding out about more stupid shit I’m capable of.
Bahhh

One response to “Uncontrollable Behaviors

Leave a Reply

