Happy Father’s Day

image

I wanted to wish a happy father’s day to all the dads out there.

My son woke me up at 7:45 with this cup of coffee.

He said come on, get up an come in the living room with me.
Well at 7:45 on Sunday morning I’m usually still sleeping. But I knew he seemed overly excited, forgetting what today was…

I walk out to see the TV tray tables set up next to each other. TV turned on with our favorite video game loaded. A tasty granola bar sitting next to the controller.

He gave me the biggest hug ever an said

happy father’s day!

So I couldn’t turn that down. We just got done with 3 hours worth of playing.

Now I’m getting refills on my crazy pills, then it’s time to lay in the pool.

What a good way to start the day.

4 responses to “Happy Father’s Day

  1. Sounds like it meant a lot to him. Usually children are not able to sleep because the next day is Christmas. You are raising a wonderful son, when he is excited to give back to another.

    Like

Leave a Reply

