Pain

image

There is something about getting tattoo work done.

The sharp pain of the needle. The buzz of the machine.
This is turning into a vision I had in my head.
Being a Leo I had to incorporate part of me. Then today I got the shoulder piece. The wrap around the center.

This is me time. I’m wrapping my arms around me. I’m all I have. I do have kids, but in this journey I’m standing alone.

Next month I will continue the journey. Not sure how far yet I will go with it. I’m sure if money wasn’t an issue I’d keep going and not stop.

I’m happy with it. Still not too happy with me but I’m moving forward again. Had a bit of a slip, but the tracks are still standing.

Now if I can just continue to exercise an getting into a better physical me I’ll be happier.

Leave a Reply

