The definition of insanity….

image

I’m not sure if I wrote/complained about this before or not. But it’s so frustrating that it deserves another one. And this is mine so I can do what the fuck I want. Lol

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard someone say that stupid saying. So many times I wanna choke them till they just stop talking.

I’m not even going to give into it an say it. Everyone knows what people say, well ya know the definition. ..stfu

Last night at the bar, 4 of us sat at the table. Drinking an talking. Intelligent conversation. It was nice. We talked about all kinds of things. Then the conversation swayed to mental instability. Why not, I can definitely talk about that in depth.

Good friend of mine was telling us about his girl, one who he wanted me to talk to an help. Still haven’t gotten her to that point yet, but oh well.

As we talk about her, how much of a hard time she’s having still, etc. She hasn’t gotten out of her funk yet. Does pretty much the same thing every day, crawls outta bed.

So dude next to me says, well she is definitely insane. My buddy says why? Because she’s doing the definition of…..

They both agree an nod. I can’t take it anymore,  I feel the blood start to rise an I say ummm no it isn’t. It doesn’t have anything to do with that morons.
Then they give me that look

image

I start talking an thinking about going off an letting them know just what that statement means. Which is squat

I seriously doubt Benjamin Franklin or Albert Einstein said such a stupid thing. If history proves anything its that shit is just made up. Some people are willing to believe anything if you tell them someone important said it.

Its a catchy phrase.

Does anyone here know what the actual “definition” of insanity is?

Insanity[ in-san-i-tee ]
noun
1. the condition of being insane; a derangement of the mind.
2. such unsoundness of mind as frees one from legal responsibility, as for committing a crime, or as signals one’s lack of legal capacity, as for entering into a contractual agreement.

Hmmm, don’t see anything about repetitive behavior.

I found a article a while ago about this whole discussion. Think I’ll end here and post the while thing. Its very informative.

Leave a Reply

