Just plain fun

image

I can’t remember the last time I played in the pouring rain.

Running and Laughing

Jumping and Yelling

Not a care in my heart but the puddles

I ran back and forth. Sliding across the yard.

image

One of the best times I’ve had in a very long long time. A day to remember.

The lightning was cracking. Thunder was booming. I could hear the shouts from my mom in my mind to come in the house. And my internal reply, just a few more minutes mom pleeeeaaase!

With a devilish grin, I took off. Laughing even harder.

I didn’t notice at first that my neighbors were watching me. I distinctly heard them say “that guy is crazy!”

Which made me laugh even harder. And I jumped 10′ in the air and made a huge splash.

There was kids across the street. Watching from a screen porch. I could see the desire in their eyes. I stood there looking back and smiled. They smiled back. Looked over their shoulders, sunk their heads, and continued to watch from a distance.

I felt bad for them. They wanted to play. Why couldn’t they play if a grown man was in his yard? Lol

I made a flower

image

Didn’t turn out too bad.

This was definitely a good day. I’ll give anything to have this feeling for the rest of my life.

I made a flower

2 responses to “Just plain fun

    • OMG it was the best ever. We forget as adults the things we did as children to enjoy ourselves. We all grow up, but just because your grown doesn’t mean you still can’t be silly 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

