Lonely

image

Love is bullshit

I try to forget…

Forget the touch of your hand that made me tingle inside. The scent of your hair that made my heart race. The warmth of your arms around me during a simple hug. The feeling of your breath against my skin as we slept after hours of amazing sex.

But I’m left with emptiness…

When someone touches me now I pull away, the spark isn’t there. I catch a smell of you, only to look and it’s someone else. I have no one to hold me. There is no breathing against my skin, only the fan now.

My peace never comes. Just tears of remembrance of what was..

3 responses to “Lonely

Leave a Reply

