Seven Tips For Living With A Bipolar Partner

Great article!

Your Voice

If you’re starting a relationship with someone who has bipolar disorder, don’t think for a moment that a long and happy life together can’t be yours. My wife has bipolar disorder and we’re still going strong.

Here are my seven tips for not just surviving but thriving:

1) Believe them

When I started going out with my future wife she was still undiagnosed. From the off I told her I believed her and that we would get her help together. It was not long before we found an understanding GP and she could get, after a bit of trial and error, medication that suited her. Perhaps more important than any drug, to this day she knows that she is not alone and that I am always there for her.

2) It’s good to talk

I ask her my wife a hundred times a day how she is feeling. (It must…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

