Lets try this again…

So…..After my last disaster of a date, I decided to take a break.

I have never been single for any real length of time and done it well. The last time I tried, I ended up fucking everything I could find and doing countless drugs to try and fill a void.

I had multiple blackouts. Waking up places I had no idea where I was or how I got there.

That was my last attempt at being single, so we will just say that was a failed attempt.

 

This time I am stronger.

This time I have something in my life I am fighting daily for….Finish and get a degree…One more month!!

I got this BITCH!

Anyways…

So, I had a date last night. Of course as I am sure a very high percentage of people now a days we met on one of the dating apps. We both wanted to go slow. We talked via the app for the first two weeks. Then it progressed to messaging and phone calls. Now three weeks later, we finally decided to meet. I don’t seem to get nervous anymore with meeting new people. Maybe its the medication? Maybe its because I have low expectations of the end result??

We met at a bar, I like to drink I can’t help it.

There was a two hour wait at the first bar, so we went to another one. This one was right on the beach pier. It looked perfect.

I looked up the sunset, 8:27pm. So I asked that we meet before that so we could watch the sunset together.

The second bar said it was a 45 minute wait. I had a feeling about the place and wanted to stay. So I wandered back and saw there was two little seats in the bar area that overlooked the coast. It was beautiful. Here is a picture looking out the window to my left.

We met at 7:00 and closed the bar down. After the bar we walked the beach. Seems like we walked forever. But the conversation was amazing. She is a wonderful woman. Way better than I have been in my life. She works non-profit and helps people with disabilities. Also as a second job runs a few support groups.

Everything she said just melted my heart. She was so kindhearted. So understanding.

We made it back to the cars just a little past midnight. I don’t know where five hours went so fast??

There was multiple kisses throughout the night. Her lips were amazingly soft. I could feel tingles run through my skin every time our lips met.

I wasn’t sure I would/could ever have that feeling again. It is still early, but it was such a great day and night.

I do not get many of these, so I wanted to share my great night with you guys.

4 responses to “Lets try this again…

Leave a Reply

